my (sort of) new toy

Besides coming back from the T.O.L. with tons of fun creations, I also brought this lovely machine home with me!

janome sewing machine

My mom got a new sewing machine which bumped the others down a spot in the line and this one became mine! It’s the machine I’ve really learned how to sew on, so I’m already familiar with it. It’s been waiting for me for a while now, I was just reluctant to bring it back to Columbus with me because I really don’t have a ton of room for sewing here. But I’ve decided to suck it up and figure out how to make do with little available space I have.

Now to figure out where to put it…

5 thoughts on “my (sort of) new toy

  1. Awesome! Love my sewing machine and it doesn’t look near as fancy as yours! Looks like that might be able to do some embroidery??? How exciting!

  2. Pingback: Headbanding | stuff steph does

  3. Pingback: Applique baby bibs | stuff steph does

Leave a Reply

