The Christmas season starts

Even though most stores started pushing Christmas since before Halloween, I was adamant about waiting until after Thanksgiving to officially start the Christmas season. But now I’m all for it! Brandon is out of town every other weekend this month so we have to get in as much as we can this weekend. We started tonight with the tree and lights, and will continue tomorrow with some Christmas shopping! (and more de-mousing I’m sure…ugh, its still not over…)

Here’s a picture of the tree, I would show you the outside but it’s cold out and it’s cozy sitting here basking in the glow of our pretty tree.

Have a great weekend!

20111202-230220.jpg

Ps: I wrote this blog from my iPad and was surprisingly easy…and I’m not one to quickly praise apple products by any means…so this may be a handy way to blog more! Woot!

2 thoughts on “The Christmas season starts

Leave a comment